Pats in the Championship Game again

Yes, I know one dear friend who will love this blog when she sees it, given who she supports, and the fact that as a non Patriots fan, I’m writing nice things about them. Oh fine, she’s one of 2 people from Oklahoma that I care about a lot, and she was born a long time after the other one. Seemingly it was Kay Francis’s (30’s actress) birthday yesterday, and I fondly described her as the second most famous actress born in Oklahoma in 1905. That is a major exaggeration, as the one I was putting above her, was of course, Clara Johnson. And yes, Kay had the far bigger career lol!

But yes, strictly, other than a tie up to Kate, in that sense, this is all about the Patriots. They do seem to be one of those teams you either love, or hate, and generally, for me, as a Bills fan (of sorts), I’d be a hater. But fine, Kate influences me, lol! And well, they are the only way I would ever put a finger in a Superbowl ring, so… Yes, this is my finger! (Taken at Patriots Place, Foxborough, by Kate)

Anyway, to get back to serious matters, last night, they qualified for their 7th consecutive AFC Championship game. The last time they didnt? 2011, beaten by the Jets, who they had thumped in the regular season only weeks before. And thats it, ever since then…its been Patriots, and someone! Quite an incredible record. So yes, however much it might hurt me to say it, congrats, Patriots, thats quite a record.

Funnily enough, I have a connection to 3 of the stadiums being used this weekend, even if I’ve never been in any of them. Pittsburgh is the one miss, though I have been to the city, but never seen the stadium. New England, yes, been to Patriots Place, where the stadium is, as the picture shows. Philadelphia, I’ve stood across the road from, when I went to a baseball game in town. Minneapolis is the most fascinating one, because I have been in a stadium, on that site. But yes, its the now demolished one, replaced by their current building, and I was there for baseball, not football. The only other NFL stadium I’ve been in? Again, that was for baseball, and now the only one that hosts both, Oakland Coliseum! And that will be losing football in a couple of years, seemingly! Though its gained my favorite football man, the gorgeous Jon Gruden. Yes, I’m still waiting my invite from him, lol!

The video tonight, I’ve played with the title, for the blog. You know all these stupid things they say about which pop star who died young that you’d love to see in a concert, here’s mine!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.