The Perfect Call Center Worker?

Yes, hard to believe really, that this time next week, after 15 months (forgetting 2 weeks I want to forget), I will be a working woman again. Put it this way, I know its going to seem strange next Monday, going off to work again, especially as for one day, I will look the classy business woman, dressed in my black dress, though I’m pretty sure high heels will not be part of the outfit, unless someone wants to sponsor me for a large sum of money to do so? Especially if you were to offer it soon enough that I could actually afford a nice day out this week, before I get back to the grind.

In truth, I’d love that, even if I dont really need anything new, or anything, but hey, I could cope with a day at cricket, or a day at the races, or something, if anyone wants to offer? Just not tomorrow though, but the rest of the week, I could manage.

Why not tomorrow, I hear you ask? Simple, because I’m already booked up for the middle of the day. In truth, there are 2 things I really ought to get done before I go back to work, and one is getting my eyebrows trimmed/waxed, or whatever, and the other is getting my hair colored. I’m still working on whether I can afford to get my eyebrows done, on current finances (I think its going to have to happen, regardless), or not, but…Yes, fine, the hair really has to be done! It would have been due to be colored next month, regardless, but now it needs to happen sooner, just so I can look good when I start at work.

Is it irony if I say, sadly, its getting done by modern methods? I know, its safer to have your hair curled by modern methods, and todays coloring methods are far better, but anyway, fine, I’d just love, once, to have it curled like this

getting my hair permed

Yes, thats Jean, suffering for her pride, from ‘Libeled Lady’. Cant say she looks like she’s enjoying it, but fine, I wouldnt mind suffering like that, just once. Of course, the other thing that always tickles my imagination at the hairdressers is the hair dryer. Yes, the resemblance to a brainwashing machine is just way too good for me, especially the ones where the visor drops down over your eyes, and… Fine, I’d love it if there was 2 optional settings, one just to dry your hair, the other that did that, and brainwashed you at the same time! Sadly, never happened yet, and I suspect, never will!

Still, my new employers might appreciate the perfectly programmed call center worker, so if anyone knows how to arrange it, I’d love it to happen too! Or if someone just wants a perfectly programmed being, of any kind, then fine, I’d love that to happen as well!

One thing is for sure, I’m going to have to change how much I do online, once I get back to work, thats for sure! How much, not sure, but I suspect a fair bit, but I will see on that.

OK, the video. Its one of those weird, mind control type videos of sort, certainly not your average tame 80’s video, for sure! Much under rated song, I must say

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.