Falling Apart At The Seams

And in this case, I’ll be very impressed if any readers have heard this song before, but some of us still have long memories lol.

Yes, strictly I am beginning to fall apart at the seams. Not literally just yet, though apparently bone thinning, and osteoporosis is to blame for my back issue. Yes, I’ve got my X-Ray results back already, which was surprisingly quick, but maybe they rush the bad news ones faster than the OK ones, who knows?

But yes, my back issue is actually a wedge fracture at the bottom of my thoracic spine, relating to weakening of the bone there. Yes, because its really just an old age issue, there isnt a lot they can do. So pretty much, they just want to give it a few weeks, see if it improves, stays the same, or gets worse before deciding on the next step to take. In the meantime, stick with the painkillers, use the (mild) steroid cream, and just survive as best I can. Oh, and seemingly I have colon issues which may be related to this, so need to get something to, err, clear them out of the way lol.

But yes, if any surgeon, scientist, or indeed mad scientist (probably most fun) has a new replacement cybernetic back unit they want to try out on a willing human volunteer, let me know. I would have said yes, regardless of this, but definitely will now. No, dont mind if it comes in flesh, chrome metal, or other material either! Though if its chrome metal, lets go the whole hog, and do the full body, OK? 😉

Yes, work know. I rang them shortly after I found out, as I suspect I’m going to need a chair to fit in with my needs, regardless. Ideally something that puts no pressure on the back, but anything better than a standard chair has to be good. No, I dont think First Buses will provide me with one lol!

Irony is, today was my last day of self certification for medical reasons, so plan is to go back tomorrow. Of course, I probably now could get a certificate for my back, but I’m going to see how it goes, subject to how I feel in morning. But yes, nice to know that even before 60 (just), that I’m beginning to fall apart at the seams.

The video is a lesser Marmalade hit from over 40 years ago, that just seems apt

Leave a Reply

