If they want to make me change teams at work

Then doing something like this to me, at work, might be needed!

or

Oh, I wish, believe me, would love either of those done to me! No, on a serious matter, I found out this week that I will be changing teams at work, in the very near future. No, nothing dramatic, doing the same job, just a change of team leaders, nothing more. I get on well with both team leaders involved, so no issue to me, either way.

Beyond that, a change of desks, which will mean having to do all the desk suitability checks again, but nothing much more exciting than that. In truth, I suppose it was fair to assume that working in a department, with 5 separate teams, that I wasnt likely to stay in the same team until retirement, but wasnt expecting the shift so soon. One day, if I get ambitious, or maybe I’m made to be ambitious, I might be getting my own team, as a team leader, but hey, I’ve only got 7 years to go to retirement age, but it might happen?

I know, its far from the first time its happened to me, at one time I was a relief manager, so getting any affection for any single shop was out of the question back then. And yes, in my last 2 places of work prior to this one, changes of team were nothing new.

But fine, if at my age, I get feisty about changing teams, would they like to convince me using one of these methods, or something similar? Oh, I only wish! Fine, I’ll have to go quietly, but this would be a lot more fun!

OK, video time. I love the whole 80’s feel, and look to this, and naturally I love the silver outfits, and fine, those space suits look fun too! No, I have no idea what they do to her, or how they do it, but if someone wants to show me how it was done…? 😉

Leave a Reply

