Getting away from it.

The only consolation for me concerning the announcement over here today of a General Election being held in June, is that I’ll miss at least 10 days of the fuss, hype, and everything else surrounding it, as I will be out of the country. No, I’m not going to comment on my preferences, who I will be voting for, or any of the policies, given that I suspect my readers cover a wide political spectrum, and I really dont want to discuss the subject more than this cursory glance. I know, I could have ignored it completely, but its pretty hard to do, in truth, as a Brit.

As I say, thankfully 10 days of the campaigning will take place while I’m out in California, and given the nature of US TV, I doubt it will get too much attention over there, at least I hope not! Not that I plan to be watching too much TV while there, unless its me on a chat show, or something like that! But no, unless I get into the audience at Fallon’s, or Corden’s shows, and get seen, I wont hold my breath on that!

I will be doing my piece at the Talent Agency that I signed up with, on my last trip across, well, on their website at least. This time around I should get to meet the boss of the firm, and who knows where that might lead? Probably not far, but I can hope. In truth, a run in small theaters, in a small to medium role(s) would probably fulfil my dream. I know, star in the movies might be fun, but this isnt the Golden Age, its the reality age, and 59 year olds arent likely to break into the movies now! But…? Emailed the agency earlier today, to let them know I will (finally) be in town again, and see what develops from there. Probably just a meet and greet, but it could lead to more, who really knows?

I do plan for some down time too, but I’m pretty sure that this might be last chance saloon, so, nothing ventured, nothing gained, and at least I can then say I tried. I will also contact the lady who interviewed me last time I was over, and see if she still wants to do another interview as well. Never too much publicity, as they say lol!

But yes, I am getting away with 10 days less of the General Election build up than most, something for which I’m very grateful! And yes, that might be a hint to the video too!

Leave a Reply

