Going down to San Diego

Yes, one day next month, I plan to take the opposite route to the Chargers, and go down to San Diego, from LA. I will be doing it by train, unlike most people related to the Chargers, who I’m sure would do the journey by plane.

I must admit, in terms of travelling distances like this, I prefer to do it by train, than plane, because you get to see some scenery. Oh, and fine, people watching is always fun too. Having never been south of LA, going down the California coast by train, should make for an interesting journey. Fine, the coming back, after dark may not be as much fun, but will make for a good experience, I’m sure, regardless. In terms of a couple of my US journeys by train, this will be a short hop! That is because previously I’ve travelled from Seattle to Philadelphia and back, about 14 years ago, with 2 changes going (Chicago/Pittsburgh), and 1 (Chicago) coming back. So yes, about 3 hours, as opposed to nearly 3 days…piece of cake!

No, I’m not going down to San Diego to convince the Chargers to stay, or audition for the Padres baseball team, but to meet someone for the first time! Yes, one of those Facebook friends moments! I’ll be fine, she likes Powell, Loy and Harlow lol! I dont know, is it an actress thing, that meeting people you only vaguely know for the first time doesnt really bother me? Given what I know about her, in all honesty, I’m certain it will be a very entertaining 6 hours or so, for sure!

Oh, and she’s a witch, so whether I will be travelling on that train home, or Jean Harlow will, I have no idea. I’m not sure if magic spells are really that good, in truth. I suspect it might be easier to change me into my past life self actress, Clara Johnson, now that would be fun. Not sure how she would react to modern lifestyles, mind!

But yes, 2 more delights to look forward to, next month, in California.

Right, video moment! One of those You Tube search issues, I put the name of the city in, and it found this. I do remember the group, though this song is only from last year, sounds fine to me.

Leave a Reply

