They call it madness?

To be fair, my knowledge of, and interest in college basketball is pretty much zero. I like my football, I love my baseball, and I can abide ice hockey. But basketball, really no interest, full stop. And thats the Pro stuff! College sports, it really is only football that I follow, in truth.

So yes, when it comes to March, and the fuss that is nowadays the final 68, known as March Madness, you think I’d ignore it completely, right? Wrong! It seems every year I talk myself into doing brackets, both at CBS, and over on the MC Forums, even when my knowledge of what is going on, or has been going on, is less than zero! Frighteningly, I tend to do quite well, which only proves that its an absolute lottery, lets face it!

My limited range of support rests on the 3 colleges from Kansas, and thats really it. This year, I’m told, Kansas State are on the bubble to get in, hope they do, but will find out for sure later today. Yes, they arent as good at basketball, as at football! Silly though, Kansas are dreadful at football, but one of the best in the nation at basketball, so you tell me! The 3rd Kansas team, Wichita State dont even play football, but are quite decent at basketball.

No, I have no plans to do anything more than make selections, pick brackets, and that will be it. Watch matches, you must be joking! But yes, like so many Americans, I’ll be selecting teams, only in my case, they wont mean a thing to me!

So yes, its Madness in more than one sense for me!

The video sums it up perfectly, its a group called Madness, singing a song called Madness!

Leave a Reply

