Time for a bit of surgery?

No, let me say before anyone thinks otherwise, I dont mean major surgery on my knee…yet! I suspect that next autumn/winter I’m going to have to bite the bullet, and actually get it operated on, but not just yet! I’m also trying to give people chance to get me a new cybernetic body, or at least a knee joint by then, but not too hopeful on that!

No, this will be surgery, but of the cosmetic kind! No, not breast enhancement, I’ll leave that to the stories, thank you very much. Mind, if someone was prepared to pay for them to maybe grow a little, and make them a little more toned, I might not say no, but anyway…But no, I dont want ‘melons’ on my chest, thank you very much.

As a few who have been around a couple of years, or more would know, I have a slight tremor in my hands, which makes the idea of doing my own make up, just about impossible. Its fine for most general things, but if I try to do anything delicate, doesnt work! Anyway, a couple of years ago (just over), an ex work colleague in Newbury offered to take the issue off my hands, by providing me with the semi permanent make up look. Yes, it looked great, indeed it still does, though as is the norm with this sort of thing, it does need topping up every couple of years, or so. Thats right, its time for that!

So, 5 weeks today, I could jokingly say I’m going under the knife, but more truthful to say, I’m going under the make up tool! In truth, its been so long since I had the eyebrows waxed, I have no idea how well they look, but I know the lips still look good, as does the beauty spot! Yes, I need to get a bit of body maintenance done before then, believe me! At least there is one blessing now, I can afford it, just about. Why do I say that? Because its not just the treatment, its the train fare to the South of England, an overnight stay in a hotel, so, if by some miracle, someone wants to help with the cost, feel free to offer lol!

Sadly, as far as I know, the chamber to give me the full Jean Harlow makeover still doesnt exist, but fingers are crossed. Not that I know how I’d cope with looking 25 again, but anyway…lol! Equally, only being 5 foot 2 tall, hmm? But fine, for that image, I’d do it! 😀

No, the lady doing it isnt strictly a doctor, as such, but this one came to mind, as opposed to using the obvious Thompson Twins track. I know, 70’s disco, but you’ll survive lol…

Leave a Reply

