The perfect job for me?

Firstly I have to say that I didnt find the details about this place, my friend Eden did, and I’m sure but for her, tonights blog would have been far more boring!

It seems that in Tokyo, there is something called the Robot restaurant, and the cabaret is what sounds like a crazy show involving girls, Godzilla, dinosaurs and of course, robots! My very basic searching doesnt tell me if these are real robots, people dressed up as robots, or people transformed (temporarily or otherwise) into robots. Anywhere but Japan, and I would say it wasnt the latter, but this is Japan, so who knows? My money is on people dressed as robots, but as a job, yes, I’d love that! Website address? http://www.shinjuku-robot.com/pc/

There are times when I wish that Japan wasnt so far away, and so expensive, but it is both, so I’m not likely to visit, without a special offer, but I’d probably love it. In truth, Japan seems to have so many strange things going on over there, that I’d probably love to stay there. One of those capsule hotel rooms would be perfection for me!

I dont get the whole anime thing, but thats probably my age. 30-40 years younger, and I’d probably be hooked. But if you’re looking for a country to visit for a robot wannabee, who loves train travel, then yes, it could be fun!

Lets be honest, about 25 years from now, we probably will have restaurants genuinely run by robots, especially in the Far East! But for now, if the outfits are robot enough, hmm, where do I send my CV? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Seems they are looking for staff, shame I dont speak a word of Japanese! Maybe they can program me, just like a robot? ๐Ÿ˜€

Video time. This is one of those videos that is so perfectly Japanese, that I’ve used it before, a while back. No, Kirsten Dunst will win no singing awards, but this is so much fun, and so sums up the Japanese lifestyle that I love it, even if I shouldnt!

Leave a Reply

