(Extra)ordinary World

One thing I know about LA is that the rents can be absolutely crazy! Yes, I think I struck lucky with my rented apartment to be honest, and thats just dear old Hollywood. If you talk about some of the more exclusive areas of the city, like the Benedict Canyon area above Beverly Hills, then the rents become positively eye watering! One friend from the area sent me the details for this place, which might be perfect if I was a movie star, with a family, who can drive, but fine, I can dream!

http://www.zillow.com/homedetails/9971-Westwanda-Dr-Beverly-Hills-CA-90210/20532806_zpid/

Yes, fine, if anyone has $54,000 they wish to spend on a place for me in the Hills, and provide a chauffeur on top, I’d love it. I think I’ll pass on the family of children, but for a place like that, I guess I could be convinced? I assume she realized its about half a mile from the (in)famous Harlow/Bern mansion on Easton Drive when she pointed it out to me too.

Yes, it looks gorgeous, but what would I do in a house that size? Especially one that is about 2 miles from the nearest bus route! But yes, is it perfect for a movie star, absolutely? Sadly, at present, I’m not a movie star, but if anyone is offering the chance? 😉 Fine, I’d need to employ a driver, for sure, but…!

Yes, I need a real Jean Harlow full makeover to live there lol! Oh, I wish!

But yes, fine, its nice to see how the other half live, for sure.

Oh, what, my holiday home. Really? Fine, oh fine…

https://www.airbnb.co.uk/rooms/15821595

Will suit me perfectly, but its not Benedict Canyon lol!

The video. Well, as so often, there is a big hint in the blog title, though Benedict Canyon definitely isnt an Ordinary World to me at the moment, but, I can dream!

Leave a Reply

