2017, some things will, some things wont (probably)!

Yes, I’ve looked back at 2016, which was a pretty unexceptional year, in so many senses, but now, as that year comes to an end, its time to look forward at what 2017 might hold.

The three things, everything permitting, that will happen, are passing probation at the end of February in my new job, returning to Hollywood in May, and returning to New England in September. Passing probation, providing I keep my nose clean, and do my job, all should be fine. Hollywood, well, I will visit that modelling/acting agency this time around, though in my heart, at my age, and having not done a lot in a while, no great expectations. But who knows? Beyond that, meet up again with some old friends, hopefully meet a few new ones, and just see where life takes me. One person I’d love to meet while there? Well, assuming Jean Harlow’s ghost isnt for real, it would have to be Vin Scully. Yes, I have no chance of meeting either lol!

New England, will be nice to go back, and see Kate again, after a couple of years, and again hopefully meet a couple of new people I’ve talked to online as well. The other person I’m hoping to meet is the hypnotist who ‘discovered’ Clara Johnson, and get her to give up a lot more secrets about herself. Unfortunately, as I suspect she’s probably buried in LA, is that if I do discover where she rests, it will be too late to take action on it, but all the same…will be nice to know! Given I’m planning on this trip to LA being the last one for a while, as it will be 3 visits in a row on US trips, I might get back there some day, assuming the body, and health holds up, but…

Talking of which, as I approach my 59th Birthday in March, my body, most critically, my knees! I have a horrible feeling that my right knee joint is just about gone, its what 50 years or so of little, or no cartilage in the joint will do for it. And fine, the left knee isnt a whole lot better. So I’m suspecting that come the Autumn, I might have to give in, and put myself in the hands of a surgeon, but I’m not looking forward to it. I dont like pain, I dont like incapacity, so all in all, I probably dont make a good patient. But fine, I’ve got to that point where putting it off much longer isnt going to happen.

What I’d love to happen, but I’m 99.9% certain wont, but a girl can dream. Yes, the arrival of a flying saucer/ space craft I can jet about in, would be handy. Equally, the arrival of a fully functional robot suit, or enveloping alien suit would be nice, but none of those are really likely to happen. Equally unlikely to happen, I’m sure, is finding a partner who is prepared to love me, or a Master/Mistress who fancies dominating me! But yes, for 365 days, I can hope!

OK, video time. Totally out of left field, other than that the lady concerned has recently joined the flood of people who have died this year. One of those songs I probably shouldnt love, but secretly do.

Leave a Reply

