The mind to match the looks!

Yes, I know I’ve given Betsy Leohtar a mention before, but she’s earned another one today. Actually, she earns it today for 2 stories, one by her, and one about her.

Quite often, when I’m getting a cameo role in somebody’s story, they check with me, to make sure I approve, so I’m sort of pre-warned that its going to happen. Of course, if they’ve got permission once, they might think they dont need to ask again, and they’d be right! I find it all very flattering to be honest, so am never likely to say no, to most. So fine, I started reading this story that Betsy wrote today, and was in no way prepared for the ending, until I saw it. Yes, if you want to read it, its at http://192.155.80.152/ThreeFingers/index.html and yes, its the end of Chapter 2 that amused me greatly, if you want to skip the rest, though you shouldnt, its a great story, even before then!

Yes, given the nature of events, and request, why do I suspect she might not only be a Jean Harlow lookalike for very long! Sound a like, think a like, both, nothing would surprise me lol! I might let you know, when I find out, or just go and read it for yourself, even better!

Thanks, Betsy, and yes, its even more fun when you dont know its coming, until its presented to you!

The funny thing is, its not only Betsy handing out cameos this week, she’s getting one of her own, and well deserved too. Fine, I suspect she’d enjoy this way too much, if it really happened to her. http://192.155.80.152/BetsyIsPlayingWithFire/index.html

Its quite a clever little story, and where it goes from that ending, who knows? ๐Ÿ˜‰

Yes, this video seems very apt, as I suspect she’s been reading my mind, only too well!

3 thoughts on “The mind to match the looks!”

  1. ” I started reading this story that Betsy wrote today, and was in no way prepared for the ending, until I saw it.”

    Excellent. I wanted to achieve just that scenario. Thank you for saying so. It’s made my day.

    While I had Jean in the story early on, it was late in the day when I moved her around to the version you saw. I don’t know why that was as it fits so very well.

    “… its even more fun when you dont know its coming, until its presented to you!”

    Yes. I found that out myself as well, as you noticed.

    “… I suspect sheโ€™d enjoy this way too much, if it really happened to her. ”

    You suspect correctly. I’ve no idea what’s coming next. All I will say on this subject is the first two paragraphs of that story are true. I’m not admitting to the rest. And if you push me, I’ll plead the fifth, whatever that is. It appears to be a catch-all get-out-of-jail-free card.

    I do want to correct one thing though. You say …

    “… I started reading this story that Betsy wrote today…”

    I didn’t write it today. It took me a long time, months, to write that story. You credit me with far too much ability. :-]

    Betsy
    x

    Like

Leave a Reply

