A different kind of gamble

One of the interesting things about checking my stats on here, is that you notice which threads are still popular, long after they should have faded from view. I suspect some of that is down to certain searches being made on Google, and the like, or maybe its just simply how popular they are? One that has taken off over the last year or so (its the most viewed thread over that period, so ignoring home page) is the one I did about the concept of mind control based game shows. Oh, to remind folk, the author responsible for that original thread, and the series of ‘Bimbo Or Billionaire stories’ was this person. Pretty sure its a man, but just to be safe…

http://192.155.80.152/Authors/TheHandsThatLead.html#

He’s written a few more since then, and in fact, someone has won the billion, though little good it did them lol! To be honest, as far as I know, the technology used in these is way beyond anything possible at present, but I only know what ‘they’ allow me to know! So…?

I think the thing that concerns me nowadays, with all the ‘me’ generation, and the thought that nothing bad would ever happen to them, is that people would actually go on a show like this! Or do you think that maybe people would have too much sense to risk becoming a mindless bimbo, for the chance of winning a billion dollars? Because I dont!

Now, if it was risking your humanity, to become a robot, I’d give it a go, but yes, that wouldnt have the same attraction for an audience, lets face it?

But this is the moment to ask yourself, honestly, if the prize was a billion dollars, would you risk your brain, and your body for that? I’m sure there are many that would say no, and mean it, but I bet there are a good number who would say, yes, I would.

Its a concept that would make for an interesting movie script, for sure!

Video time. No, not questions, but riddles! Hard to believe now, but Live Aid was 31 years ago!

Leave a Reply

