Thoughts turn to holidays again, at long last!

Funnily enough, this time last year, at time of writing, I was stood in the Immigration queue, at JFK Airport, wondering if I was going to make enough progress to actually get my flight on to Boston, to meet up with Kate. Yes, I did, and I did, and it was a great week. The funny thing was, about 10 days after I flew back from that, I flew out to the US again, this time for that glorious 4 week break in Hollywood.

Well, in the sense of planning holidays, this week marked a landmark date since then, I had to start planning for holidays in the future! Yes, my new work place, we’re allowed to request 2 weeks holiday for next year, that will take priority over other later requests. So yes, I had to think about dates for that.

The first bit was easy, contact Kate, see what she thought looked a good week, and suited her, assuming she still wanted to see me (she does!), and work out plans. So fine, thats one week in September sorted, almost certainly for Northern New England. Who knows, maybe I can get to New Hampshire, get regressed again, and get Clara Johnson to give up a lot more details about herself!

Therefore the other week I was looking for, was the spring week. Given that Easter is late next year (mid April), I decided to look at May, between our 2 bank holidays that month. So, where am I planning to go, you might ask? Or maybe you think you know, and could well be right! Yes, definitely west coast, and providing the baseball gods are on my side, it will be Hollywood, or LA at least. Why the bit about the baseball gods, you ask? Well, next years schedules get released next Tuesday, and lets face it, if the Dodgers are out of town for my whole trip, that would count against going there. But yes, one decent game, and I’m pretty sure I’ll be going to town. If not, I suspect a return to Seattle, or San Francisco would probably be on the cards, again subject to fixture list. Regardless, I suspect it will be a hotel, not an apartment, just not worth it for a week, or 10 days (if I can swing the extra days), though I might take a peek, all the same.

Sadly, I’ll have to return again, unless someone is crazy enough to fall in love with me, or decides I will make their perfect submissive/slave material. I know, stop laughing, I am kidding, I’m sure! Ideally, robot servant, organic, or cybernetic, but thats even less likely!

But yes, after a year or so, its nice to be in a position where I can actually think about holidays again, I must say.

The video? Well given its my first choice destination for my solo break, and its early Village People, lets go with this.

Oh, and a quick early plug for my new ebook, coming out soon. I have the edited version back, just need to work out the funding method to top up my credit card sufficiently to pay for the cover. I know, $7, but I have to put a minimum of £30 ($40) on the card to pay for it, and funds are complex until the end of this month. But I’ll work it somehow!

I have no idea how well an ECT related story will sell, but it will be interesting to find out. I suspect a few wont buy it because of that, but hopefully a few others will, for the same reason. As to research, sadly just online, and taking the practical issues from You Tube (most of those scenes in movies are just so wrong!), and taking it from there. Yes, I’d hoped for, and enquired to the local Health Service about at least a placebo session, but never got a reply, ah well… Yes, fine, I’d have enjoyed a low voltage session even more, but certainly wasnt expecting to be offered that, in truth.

Leave a Reply

