Thats the price?

I must admit, that when it comes to clothes, and fashion, and the cost of it, I fall into the practical Yorkshire woman type role, of saying “How Much?” in clothes shops, when I look at the prices. This fact is probably not helped that in recent times, the vast majority of my purchases have either been in charity shops, or budget shops like Primark, Ethel Austin, or when in the US, Old Navy, and Target, rather than the more luxury brands, or to put it more correctly, the more normally priced clothing shops!

Yes, unfortunately it got the better of me in LA last October, when I saw a shop selling vintage style (or genuine vintage) clothing, but then I looked at the price tickets! No, some of them were probably fair, but compared to what I used to, and also, because I was trying not to run up costs, I passed on them.

This amusing fact has again came to light, because I won £30 worth of shopping vouchers, for stores in the Arcadia Group, and I started looking at stuff online, and in the shops (There is a unit selling clothing for a number of these companies very close to my new workplace), and going “How much?” when I see the prices, even if I’m not really paying it!

I saw a dress, for example, that by these sort of stores, is probably reasonably priced at £15, but given what I’m used to paying for things, I was shocked at the price. I know, its what you’re used to, and everything, so no, didnt get it yet. I also saw a top that looked like a modern styling of what a flapper would happily have worn, but it was £12, and I did the same thing. Yes, in the end, I regretted doing that, said ‘what the hell’, and went back to get it on Friday, and they were sold out! I know, my fault, but…I can at least say that I wanted to check I could wear it to work (spaghetti type straps, not allowed in a number of workplaces), but I could, but still I didnt rush to buy it, so yes, my fault, in a sense!

I know, silly thing to do, especially when they dont actually cost me anything, but thats the way I’ve lived, I guess? Ah well, I still have the vouchers, they dont expire for a long time yet, so…

But fine, me, and clothing prices, always going to be a fun issue, I guess?

The video mentions the price of something, but its not clothing lol. Mind, I’m equally as awful at love, so…

Leave a Reply

