Testing out theories about electric chairs, maybe?

Oh fine, that title relates more to the video, than what I will actually be doing, but its loosely related. Hey, I know, I’d be more interested in being the one wired up, than offering advice on it, anyway!

OK, with this job I’m doing at present, for a couple more weeks at least, before taking up the better offer, the fun starts here! The last 4 weeks, which were 2 weeks of customer service training, followed by 2 weeks of customer service theory were fine, hardly surprising given my work history, lets face it. But now, assuming that no one discovers my plans, and throws me out, or they simply come to a deal to let me go (at interview, I was told earliest start was 9.00, which I could do. at job, earliest start is 7.30, which I cant do, to Leeds), I go into technical services training.

Lets face it, anyone here that knows me well, knows that I’m more interested in being controlled by technology, than being the one in control. They also probably know that my personal technical knowledge, isnt a lot! Why worry, when its not the side of technology I want to be on, and a couple of folk here know a lot more about it than me, anyway? So yes, this could be, err, fun! The only blessing is, however much of it I pick up, I’m not going to be putting it into practice anyway, which might, or might not be for the best?

To be honest, I’m not sure how much I will learn will be of use to me in the outside world, or how much of it is so purely related to the job, to know how much benefit I will get from it, but we will see? And yes, you’re also right, I’d much prefer it if the technology training was being done in a ‘suitable’ technological way! Ah well…

Electric chair? Fine, depends how its aligned, I guess? Neural download chair, oh yes please, most definitely! I might even stay if it was being done like that! 😀 Sadly, not going to happen, but then again, neither is me staying!

There is one other little downside, training means I’m back to 9.00 starts, which means getting up by 5.45, so, yuck! I will get a little more time in the evening, so swings and roundabouts, but besides that…?

OK, video time. No, I dont think I’ll count as a Tesla Girl at any point, though I will be testing out technological theories, I guess? Me, fine, I’d be happier being the one in the chair, having my mind, and body tampered with, but besides all that…whistles innocently… Not the original video though, this is live in Los Angeles, a week ago today. Only wish I could have been there, believe me!

Leave a Reply

