Do the train commute with me!

Oh fine, I know, you’ve been waiting a week to hear the news about the job, but now I’ve got something else I want to tell you about, so…Fine, you can wait until tomorrow to hear about that!

Well, the good, and obvious news, I’ve survived the first week back at work, after too long away from it. Equally, I cant say I’ve enjoyed in the slightest, the need to be up before 5.45 in the morning to get to work, but fine, I’m getting there. In fact, frighteningly, so far the journeys to work havent been too bad. Had a couple of not so great journeys home (buses, not trains), but that was principally down to road works in town, and not the inabilities of First Huddersfield, though that may be being kind to them?

As to work, its been fine, but given the whole week (and next week) is dedicated to training, I’d be surprised if that wasnt the case at present. I’m the oldest in the group of 9, by far, and with the exception of one other, all are 24 or younger! Lets just say 3 are very loud, and leave it at that! No, sadly, I havent yet seen any sign of a silver bodysuit that we are expected to wear, or been told that the headset will have interesting effects on the mind, but I can hope I get offered that option at the end of next week lol! Headset is actually wireless, so I’m told, that will be interesting at least.

Alright, what other job related news can I tell you? I’ve been to other work places where tea, and coffee is provided for free, but this is the first (and probably last) place I’ve known where you’re provided with lunch for free! Yes, seriously, apart from travel card, I havent paid for anything all week! Just a sandwich/roll (and fruit option), but that suits me fine, so…For those fascinated, still waiting to hear on checks for other job at the moment.

OK, the video. Well, it vaguely resembles the blog title, shall we say? And no, short of mind control being used on me, or being rejuvenated into a 20 year old sex kitten, I’m not wearing a dress like this for commuting, at any time! Sheesh, how old is Kylie then, but…? Wow!

Leave a Reply

