Come and get me, guys, you know I’d love it if you did!

Fine, silly title, relevant to most of the blog, as you will soon discover. But firstly…

My plan had been to post yesterday, given it was the centenary of 2 major events, one happy, one very sad. Given events, that caused me to need to travel over to Bradford, and back, it never happened. But I cannot go without mentioning them. The special one for me, the 100th birthday of the actress, Olivia De Havilland, probably best known to most, as Melanie, in Gone With The Wind. One of the few actresses left from that era, and almost certainly the most famous one, for that, and other roles.

The sad one, 100 years ago yesterday marked the beginning of the Battle Of The Somme, and the futile loss of so many brave young lives. Thousands died within the first hour, let alone the first day, and by the end of that battle, a million lives, on both sides had been lost. These brave men were led by fools, and deserve to be remembered for their brave gesture.

And fine, you might still have got that, but for something I discovered this morning. Yes, seriously, today is World UFO Day! Which explains the blog title, given my love of all such matters.

The first thing that amazed me, is that we actually have a World UFO Day. I mean, I can understand a few areas which might want to celebrate it, but I would have thought that if there were actually aliens here (or nearby), the last thing they’d want is publicity! Dont get me wrong, I’d love them to be real, I’d love for them to come and get me, take me on a flight, and hey, I’d certainly let them probe me as payment for that! Hey, if they want to take me on a long distance flight to their own planet, yes please! Lets face it, me, I’d see tampering with my mind, and/or body as a bonus!

Sadly, so far, no friendly (or otherwise) alien has appeared to whisk me off to their space craft, or otherwise. Believe me, I’d love you guys to turn up and do it. Bringing me back would only be optional too! No, I dont really expect it to happen, but hey, a girl can dream, on this day at least. So, if any alien should pick this blog up, I’m waiting for you to come and get me, eagerly!

The video, one of few I could think of that actually has aliens in it. I did use this before, but it was 3 years ago, and not one of the popular blogs from that era, so lets run with it again.

Leave a Reply

