A funny thing happened yesterday

Well, its funny, or amazing, depending on how you look at it, I finally got offered a job yesterday!

Yes, I know, amazing stuff.

The boring details, starting on the 4th of July (yes, for me, an ironic start date), I will again be working in a call center in Leeds. No, not the same one as before, not the one of the December debacle, but somewhere fresh. It is inbound, it is 5 days from 7, so yes, I will again suffer the ‘delights’ of commuting on a Sunday, but it has to be done.

I know, I know, I wanted something different, and ideally closer to home, but it wasnt to be. Yes, in the end, anything positive won out, I just hope it doesnt end up getting to me too much. I’m sure I’ll survive, and I’m pretty sure, knowing me, I wont bother to look for something better, as I probably should, but anyway…

OK, the ironical funny thing. I need to find money from somewhere! Nowadays, you get paid monthly, in arrears (understandably), but before then, I have to pay out for a months worth of travel passes (£150-160, depending how I do it), and I also have to pull myself into shape, as hair, in more senses than one, has been sort of neglected while I havent had spare cash. The obvious one, the hair on my head, which was soon due for coloring anyway, had to go ahead and book it now, while I can. But additionally, I havent been waxing anywhere since September! The big issue is my eyebrows, they probably need sorting with a pair of scissors, before waxing, in truth. The other area seriously in need, is under arms, but I suspect that they will be covered up at work anyway. Being frank, the whole body needs to get hairless, but besides that…Help!

I did consider doing a fund raising thing, but in truth, given the result of the last one, I cant see any point! I havent got anything to offer, but my sanity, so…If anyone does want to help, shout, and I’ll let you have some Paypal details, or something. Yes, I’d love to be ‘robot smooth’ apart from the hair on my head, but thats not going to happen without help! Fine, I’d love to be a ‘robot’ at work, but doubt thats on offer!

Lastly, by the morning, when I wake up, we should know if we’re still in Europe, or have decided to leave. Yes, I’ve voted, but no, I’m not telling you which, as politics, in blogs, isnt a favorite subject of mine! But fingers crossed, people make the right decision (or my idea of the right decision, at least), we will see.

OK, the video. Given most of my audience here are in countries that prefer their songs in English, I’m providing this version

Personally, I prefer the Bilingual, or French version, but anyway…they arent hard to find!

Leave a Reply

