A home suitable for here, or outer space.

Back in the early 1970’s, someone in Finland decided that the current design we were using to live in, had got a bit dull, and needed shaking up. So, he came up with this, and called it the Futuro home

my dream home

In truth, this is either a very old photo, a very well restored one, or someone has created a modern reconstruction of one. Why? Because they werent made of the best possible material, and of the few still surviving now, most arent in a good condition, let alone almost mint condition, like this one!

Yes, I’d love to live in one, at least for a short time, just because they look amazing, and fine, look just like a UFO. Not coincidence in the design, given the name, I’m sure? I suspect that to do so, I’d either need to find a very reconditioned one (maybe like this one is?), or get someone to customize me one from scratch! I know, I havent got any money, so I either need to get someone to buy me one, or even better, get a friendly alien to deliver a proper flying saucer for me to live in!

Sadly, despite looking like they should, as far as I know, they dont fly at all, let alone at fantastic speeds as a UFO would surely do. Yes, I wouldnt mind having an Earthbound one as home, but one that could fly off into outer space might just be better? 😉

Fine, I wouldnt actually need to wear a silver body suit to live there, but it might be a whole lot more fun to do so! Yes, you could just imagine people’s reactions, if you lowered the steps, and walked out of there, in a silver suit! 😀

So please, if someone has one suitable, even as an overnight stay, I’d love to do it. And yes, I would wear silver in there, believe me!

Right, the video. You have a choice of 2 tonight. The original version of the song

Or one that appeals to me far more, as a jazzed up version of said song.

Leave a Reply

