Knowing me now, and in the future

Yes, as regular readers will know, every so often I read a story that inspires me to blog about it, or the concept of it at least. And yes, today was one of those days. A link to the story

http://192.155.80.152/VisitorTang/index.html

Oh, by the way, for those concerned, the mind control is only hypnosis, and the concept its used for, is just so sweet. Fine, if you want to read the story, without knowing the plot, go do so now!

OK, you’re back?

No, I’ve never met myself from my future, as far as I know, and given my age, I dont think its going to happen now! Pretty sure I havent got 30 years left, and I certainly hope thats the case at present, the way things are. But yes, it might have been interesting, had it happened when I was younger, and could have moved things along in a different way, if I’d had the choice. And fine, re the story, let me add that I’m no fan of piercings (beyond ears, once), and despite having one small one, not a big fan of tattoos either.

But in terms of looking back/forward at how lesbian relationships were looked upon, and events, even happening now, it makes an interesting historical piece. If anyone from the future had told me, at the beginning/middle of the 80’s, that single sex marriage would be legal, I’d have laughed at them. But here we are now, and…

In terms of myself, my only other voice I’ve heard, was the one from the past, and that technically wasnt me, it was my past life. But as was said at the time, her voice was so different to mine, it was quite amazing. Yes, sweet little Clara Johnson. But of course, I couldnt talk to her at the time, unlike Jessica in the story.

I’ve never yet, considered getting Clara, and her modern day self, CJ, to meet in one of my stories, I just feel that would be a little too weird, for all involved! Mainly because, despite all the crazy things she’s done, CJ has not yet done any time travelling! And fine, given my attachment to both, I’m pretty sure I’d struggle to write a scene with both of them in, anyway!

But yes, I wonder what we would do, if in our early twenties, we could meet ourselves, in our early fifties, and maybe change our lives for the better? Possibly its best that its only fiction!

The video, well, knowing me, knowing me, isnt a song title, so this is as close as I could get!

2 thoughts on “Knowing me now, and in the future”

  1. Very touched by your link through to my story. I love the speculation on what you could do with time travel. Yes, I was thinking something similar when I settled on the idea of a time travel story about how things have changed for same sex couples in the UK and some other places, in quite a short space of time. I met my first Mrs. & Mrs. in the flesh not that long back and it really brought home how now this is legal and predominantly accepted. I can only think that it is a good thing for the world.

    Like

Leave a Reply

