I hope that something good is going to happen

Yes, fine, I’ll get to that blog title in a moment, but firstly, lets remember the awful events that happened in Boston, 3 years ago today. Yes, the tragic explosions at the end of the Boston Marathon, that saw much loss of lives, and limbs. Not that it was hard to forget it, given its the only day I can remember a baseball game that starts in the morning! A bonus for me, of course, given thats a 4 pm start over here, but anyway…

Ironically, 3 years on, Boston managed to conjure up defeat, from the jaws of victory today, but thankfully everything else went off without incident, and thats the main thing.

Oh, the hopes of something good happening? Yes, I’ve done it again, I was quietly sat, with only one job interview lined up for the week, Friday lunchtime, on the other side of Leeds. Ironically, that would see me working at the Job Center, instead of signing on there, should I get it. So yes, you’ve guessed what happened, an email asking me if I was available for a job interview, as I’d impressed a potential employer. Fine, except they want to do it on Friday too, and its not close to Leeds! In terms of places that my North American friends might find on a map, its just outside Dewsbury.

I offer back, is any other day possible, but seemingly not? So then I try to plan it, so that I can just about use my day rider pass (only good after 9.30, when rush hour is over) that I’d got for the other job, but again, no. So fine, I’m doing it, at 10.00 in the morning, so I’ll probably end up with a gap between the 2 interviews, when I cant do a lot, but…Yes, hopefully something good is going to happen, through all this.

Oh, and if you ignore the difference in time zones, at this time, exactly 1 year ago, I was a thoroughly 40’s girl, at the Film Noir party in Hollywood. Yes, heels, dress, the works! Heels were fine until I ended up walking nearly a mile back to the hotel, anyway! That was certainly something good that happened!

Right, the video. Yes, a few clues thrown in, here. I did actually find a live version of this, but its a very abbreviated version, and lets face it, this is one of those songs that could never sound as good live. So, instead, last years remastered version. Now, I find it hard to tell the difference in these things, but I’m sure there is some?

Leave a Reply

