Its no fun, with(out) illegal aliens

OK, so fine, its a Sunday, its a slow day for news. But as I will not get anything done tomorrow (job interview, ghastly journey, at weird hour) for sure, I thought I’d throw something out, and then if I dont post again till Wednesday, no one can say anything!

Fine, I know, politics, not a good idea on something like this, but each to their own, just remember my political views dont necessarily match yours! Yes, I match Jean Harlow, Democrat by nature lol. And no, that doesnt make me a Hilary fan, either! In fact, if it was her, against say, Kasich, I’d vote Kasich! Yes, I know!

But this isnt about a quiet mannered, sensible politician, this is about Hurricane Donald. Thats right, cant stand the man! But one of his claims is that he will rid the US of all illegal immigrants. Yes, I saw an article about this, which doesnt make this idea so great.

It seems if this happened, the US farming, fishing, care, and construction industries would just about grind to a halt. Yes, large percentages of workers in those industries are illegal immigrants! And I’m talking at a minimum level of about 16%, some a lot, lot more! The other one that got mentioned that had special meaning to me, was the food service industry. Especially the fast food industry! Why does that have special meaning to me? Oh, maybe because I was offered a job in that industry, back in 2003, despite no paperwork to do so. No, I’m not naming the franchise, but its a well known one, and they knew I didnt (at that point) have the paperwork to work there, but they didnt care, they offered me a job!

Yes, in hindsight, I did the crazy thing, and said no, and flew back to the UK instead. I guess the thrill of handing over fast food to customers didnt quite hold enough appeal for me! But yes, fine, I could have got in the US as a worker, and who knows where it might have led from there?

Oh, the other amusing fact, if all the illegal immigrants in the US could even be found, and were dispatched over the border, on 650 buses a day, and none got back in, it would take over 20 years to clear them all out! So seriously, its not going to happen!

No, I’m not saying I want to come in as an illegal immigrant, but I’d love to come in, even only temporarily, as a genuine one. So if any businessman (I think I’ve burnt my bridge with Mr Trump somehow) wants to sponsor me, to work, in the US, doing anything reasonable, please, give me the chance!

Someone tells me the US gives £20,000 to anyone moving to Alaska, is that true? If so, I assume thats only open to Americans, right? If not, if someone in Anchorage wants to offer me a sponsored job, even better! Please, let me know, someone.

OK, the video. Yes, no originality in the choice here!

Leave a Reply

