All you get from love?

Yes, its that time of the year again, when I vaguely hold out hope that someone might be sweet enough to send me a secret valentine card, even if I know that in reality, its never going to happen! Fine, in theory, a card, or something could arrive tomorrow, or some guy (or girl) could ring the door bell on Sunday, but I think pigs flying, or Trans Pennine Express running trains on time, would be more likely! Yes, that likely! No, not expecting anything over the internet either!

To be honest, I’d love to be wined and dined, just once more, but doubt its going to happen. Fine, I’d probably enjoy it as much if someone snatched me up, took me away, tied me up, and did wicked things to my body, but thats another fantasy entirely! Yes, being turned into their brainwashed slave/sex bot would appeal no end, but is even less likely, given that most ‘mad scientists’ would want someone younger, and prettier, if they were going down that route! Even assuming it could happen in reality, of course!

Oh, by the way, if you think this blog is a depressing post, wait for Sunday! I wont ruin anyone’s weekend by passing on that news before then, at least.

But in truth, all I’ve got from love, for pretty much all of my life, is a love song. A fact which leads us to tonights video…

Leave a Reply

