She ain’t heavy, she’s my robot.

OK, fine, the title is a gender play on the actual song in the video. And the last part is more about me being wishful, than expectant! I was surprised that not only had I not used this song, I hadnt used the group either, before, an omission on my part, for sure.

Alright, given my current circumstances, and the growing ponderous state of my finances, I admit to some amusement when I saw this meme posted on Facebook a few days ago.

Friends

And before anyone goes checking my Facebook account linked to this blog, you wont find it, its on my personal one! So this, and on Facebook, and Twitter, is your first chance to put yourselves forward lol. Hopefully I wont need to do this, but the day is getting closer when it might need to happen, and its handy to know who your friends are! I might just put it up on social media outlets, that its not already appeared on, just out of curiosity, to see what happens, but anyway. For those of you who come here, other than through social media, this might be your only chance!

What didnt surprise me (especially given the nature of Facebook) is that it attracted lots of likes, but for a while, nothing more. Then a couple of people said they would, and its snowballed a bit since then. Irony, most of them are in the US, so it seems I really need to get that passport here before the cash is too far gone. But anyway…No, I dont know how many would actually do it, if push came to shove, though I know of one at least, who definitely would. Him, he’d probably help to bail me the money, if I needed it, but he is someone truly special.

And before you ask, yes, I’m prepared to do as much as I can to help whoever would put me up, though obviously at my age, with my current strength limitations, there are limits to what I could actually do. Heavy lifting is out, for sure! Mind, if someone wants me to be, or act as a robot for them, then fine, I’d love that! But as a human, I’d do the best I could!

So, if there are any offers, I might appreciate them in a few weeks time, if things dont work out, just saying…

The video. Yes, as you might have gathered, its a black and white oldie, of a great British group. And as I say, there’s a clue in the blog title!

Leave a Reply

