Who needs a heart?

Alright, I kept one of my New Year resolutions, I signed up to an online dating website. Yes, I found one that is free (of sorts), so decided to give it a whirl. And being crazy, and supposedly bi, I took a chance, and went looking for men. Yes, I would have done both, if I could, but as doing that would require 2 separate accounts, I havent taken that step yet. I might yet, but having found a couple of interesting, but probably impractical guys, I’ll hold on that option for now.

One is impractical in a way that I’d love to find a get around for. Yes, he’s in America, Texas in fact. Younger than me (ooh!), definitely quite nice looking, and from the brief chats we’ve had, quite an interesting person too. But yes, especially given my current financial position, I can hardly hop across the Atlantic to see him, can I? Same for him, as fares from the US to here seemed more expensive, but that might just be the dates he was looking at, as opposed to the ones I was? Yes, I’d love to meet him, but hardly practical for it to happen at present.

The other happened this evening, and strictly, there’s nothing to stop it happening. He’s in the UK, and though he’s a little way from me (just over 50 miles), nowhere I couldnt get to by public transport, if I wanted to. And his message to me, and his profile are both simply adorable, and sweet. Fine, I mentioned a snag? Yes, he’s nearly 20 years older than me, so put your maths together, and…Thing is, I’m still tempted to at least meet him, all the same! As I say, like the Texas guy, he’s interesting, and appeals to me, so whats age got to do with it?

I’ll be honest, the guy who most took my heart in LA was nearly 30 years older than me! And yes, my one previous (female) partner was nearly 20 years older than me too. So maybe, like Harlow, I’ve got a thing for older partners? Would make sense, I guess? 😉

Fine, in a dream world, I’d find a (wealthy) partner from LA area, who fell madly in love with me, but this is real life, not the movies!

So hey, age is just a number, maybe I’ll take a look at train timetables to Derbyshire tomorrow? Unless someone wants to pay my air fare to Houston, anyway? No? Thought not!

Video. Well change a word, and, whats age got to do with it?

Leave a Reply

