They said there would be peace on Earth.

Yes, a line from one of my favourite Christmas pop songs of all time.

Its funny, Greg Lake wrote that line in a cynical manner, back in the 1970’s, and sadly, not a lot has changed. Well, I guess the Cold War is past us, but you have to worry about cranks like ISIS instead. And things dont seem to get any better, with stories of Muslim families from the UK having their entry arrangements into the US cancelled at the last moment too. I know, there is a faint chance they could be terrorists, but seriously…Sadly, Donald Trump’s awful rhetoric seems to have got into the heads of some in the US, and it has come to this. Such a shame.

The other thing I found sad today probably affects more people. I went to the local mini supermarket early this afternoon, thinking I had to get the 1 item I needed early, as I thought they would be closing early on Christmas Eve. Wrong, its open to 10.00 tonight, a sad turn of events to me, and my sympathies go out to the staff, not that they’re likely to read this. Is it really only 30 years ago that by about 5.00 on Christmas Eve, everything but the pubs would be shut? Ah well, though I dont see this change as a good one.

Alright, comments on modern life over. Let me just wish all my followers on here, a very Merry Christmas, and I hope you get everything you wish for.

No, I dont expect to get a brainwashing, or mind control helmet, or even better, a robot suit that actually transforms me, or at least a chamber that will do so. A full, and permanent, Jean Harlow makeover, nope, either. What I will get, who knows?

OK, to close, the video. I gave a big clue to the song above, so lets roll with it.

Leave a Reply

