Young at heart?

Well, regardless of whether I am, or not, I’m not young in body. I’m 57, for heavens sake, more than twice the age poor Jean Harlow ever reached in this life. But thats not the point of this brief blog, its the amusing job interview I had today.

If I heard the line ‘Its a young office’ at my interview today, I heard it a dozen times, or more. Maybe it was, and judging by the glance I cast round the office post interview, seemingly it is, as I couldnt see anyone much the other side of 30, but as far as I know, strictly, age cant be used as an issue when applying for jobs. In fact, I know it cant, but beside the point, no, I dont expect to get any positive news back from my application somehow.

So, at this point, given it relates to this, I might as well slip the video in, here and now!

Well, looks like the last trip out as Ms Nicholls will now be happening tomorrow, for the medical screening, as I’ve heard nothing more about the job assessment on Wednesday, so… Yes, the next time I apply for any roles, or need to show ID, it will at long last be as Miss Carpenter! Can’t wait! And at some point next year, the first flight as Harlean is going to be something special. Mind, I probably need to get a job, and some money together for that!

Talking of money, if anyone has £75 ($113.52 at time of posting) to spare, I love this corset.

http://www.theburgandyboudoir.com/Purple-Gothic-Corset_p_816.html

Yes, I know, its a thoroughly submissive look, but I love it all the same. And hey, I switch, and could probably quite happily full time sub if I got to wear that. Oh fine, technicality, I also need someone to tie me (tightly) into it, but thats beside the point!

I know, I love gorgeous corsets, what can I say? 😉

Leave a Reply

