The way its going to be?

OK, fine, I wish I could tell you, as planned, whether I was in work, starting next week, or whether I was looking forward to booking my stay in Hollywood for several weeks in October. Thing is, I wish I could, but I dont know! Yes, I know, they expect me to be ready to start work on Monday morning, and yet I dont know now if I’ve got a job or not, crazy! And even worse, I wont know until late tomorrow (Friday) afternoon, but be expected to drop everything, and be ready to start work, at some yet to be specified hour on Monday morning! I mean, in most senses its fine, apart from the fact that my nails need doing, and because I was supposed to have lots of interviews this week (so far one, plus a registering of interest), I havent been able to get it done. If I’m working Monday to Friday from next week, heaven knows! Seriously, when you feel that you’d almost prefer the answer to be no, then you know that the world has gone crazy, and my sanity is fast going out the window. Yes, the incentive of several weeks in Hollywood is a good reason to feel towards the ‘No’ vote, but even so…

Yes, we should have known today, but then they decided to interview us in 3 groups of 6, rather than 2 groups of 9 (or in theory, 1 of 18, though the room wasnt big enough for that imo), which means they will still be interviewing up until late tomorrow lunchtime, and then make decisions after that. Fine, if we had a week say, to get ourselves, our lives, and our paperwork together, but no, we will be expected to start on Monday morning, all ready to go, despite not knowing until Friday teatime if we’re in, or not. And all this, for 4 months work! Yes, thats right, even if I get it, in all likelihood, I’ve got a job only until the end of December! And people might wonder why I’d prefer not to get the job, and have that sanity break in Hollywood! Just at this moment, thats my preferred option!

Fine, rant over, I’ll let you know tomorrow, or Saturday (at latest) what the outcome is. Just at the moment, I’m hoping for Hollywood, which is wrong, but I feel its what my sanity needs at present!

The video, a bit of Oasis, with a line mentioning something I wish I knew, but dont!

Leave a Reply

