If I get a job this week, should I go wild?

I know, stop laughing, but stranger things have happened in life, and besides, wouldnt it be more of a blow, having set myself up for a residence in Hollywood, if it wasnt to happen? Despite one or two agencies telling me that the jobs start a week today, and everything else, I havent heard from them today. And given that one has done nothing but mess me about up till now, I’ve no great expectations of them coming through at least. I have got an agency visit to register tomorrow (applied for today, need to keep up efforts till after Job Centre on Friday, at least), and the Council, group assessment one on Wednesday, so maybe it will finally happen, but anyway…This is about a couple of crazy options if I do get that job…I know, I’m laughing too!

First one is this weekend, an Adult exhibition being held over in Manchester. Here’s the link http://www.sexhibitionexpo.co.uk/

I know, I have no interest in sex, at my age I’m not going to become a burlesque artist, or adult dancer or anything, but it might be fun. Indeed, it almost certainly would be fun to do, for nothing else, looking at the latex clothing, and other fashion delights! Mind, if I got there, and someone wanted to make me think I was sexy, at my age, lol! But yes, practically, if I’m going to Hollywood to live for a while, I wont be doing this, silly to spend extra money. But if I’m not…I might think about it, then finally decide on Saturday morning that I’m not going!

Maybe I should, might spice my life up, but anyway…

Second one would be even more fun, the weekend after, but far more expensive, so unless I am working, definitely out! Put it this way, I dont think I’ll be trying fund raising again, even if there are some strange folk who might enjoy photos of me in latex clothing. At my age, seriously? Yes, the studio in Leeds where I’ve done my 2 shoots are having a latex clothing photo shoot, which would be fun to do. At least then I’d know what its like to wear, probably the only way I will! But remember, I’m 57, and the words ‘Mutton dressed as lamb’ do come to mind. I’d love to do it, it will be done in a highly professional way, but £300…no chance without a good paying job, ah well…

More realistically, unless things happen, Saturday, I’ll be sorting out the booking for Hollywood, flights and apartment, just a matter of deciding for how long. But you never know, I might be going to Sexhibition…stop laughing!

The video, no idea why this came to mind. It is the censored version, but even so…be warned! Not my music, but it could hardly be ignored

Leave a Reply

