Dont think too much. May not be an option!

Its funny, one of the things they say about job interviews, is to be yourself, and not over think your answers. I mean, clearly for these ‘annoying’ competency based questions, you have to do so, to some degree, but otherwise…be yourself, let the people interviewing you, get to know you.

So fine, when I got the email confirming my attendance for the assessment tomorrow afternoon, it amused me that it came from an address simply called, ‘System Integration’, and telling me that I had to report to them tomorrow. Had me wondering for a few glorious minutes if I’d found a job as part of the Borg project! Sadly, about 5 minutes later I got another email requesting me to report to reception instead, what a let down!

Yes, I know, I’m probably the only person who would enjoy being integrated into a computer system for the assessment period, but even so…I can still hope for tomorrow, but suspect now I’m going to be disappointed on that front at least. Mind, given there is a group exercise, that might truly have been a Borg moment lol!

Of course, at some point in the future, I suspect interview techniques will change, and I suspect that questioning might be done in a way that companies get true answers, instead of whatever story you tell them. Oh, I wish! Especially as the computer could then simply search for the answer to the competency situations that they like to ask you about. Mind, at that point, could they simply ‘refocus’ your mind, to make you the perfect, and very faithful candidate anyway? 😉

But tomorrow, for me to be integrated into the computer system at that workplace, sadly, probably not. But until tomorrow afternoon, a girl can dream at least.

Right, the video. What I suspect you wouldnt be able to do for yourself, after system integration…with any luck!

Leave a Reply

