Well, one thing has been decided at least!

And no, its not yet which job from millions of offers that I’m going to accept. I wish! Though today at least, I didnt get a job rejection. Didnt get offered a job either, but I’m on a reserve list at least, having impressed a potential employer, so we will see, and hopefully that will mean I’m pre approved the next time they’re looking, anyway. Yes, its a job in the financial industry, so if someone fails their credit test, then I’m ready to jump in. Well, thats the hope, and the plan at least.

No, what has been settled, and booked, is the fact that I’m going to New England in September, regardless. Yes, the flight is now booked, the train fare, and hotel the night before, so its going to happen, definitely. Hey, who knows, it might be just before I start University life!

But yes, I’ve held back long enough, trying to get things sorted, but the deed has now officially been done! And yes, I’m really looking forward to it, and seeing Kate again. No, I dont know what she has planned (beyond a fairly relaxing time), but thats nothing new!

Flying with American Airlines, via JFK, in the seats with a bit more leg space. At least that gives me something good to look forward to, guaranteed.

Right, tonight, you get a choice of videos, or of course, you can play both. The first is the official video for the song, but I’ve used this before, a while back

But if you dont mind non moving pictures, this is McColl, and Billy Bragg, live!

Leave a Reply

