Humans and computers, how long until total interface?

Alright, fine, I suspect some of you want to know how the hypnotherapy training module went, so briefly…

It went well, I have now hypnotised someone myself, as opposed to the more regular dose of me being the one in trance. So fine, yes, someone did put me under as their test, but the new experience was me, putting someone else into trance. It went well, and I’ve signed up for the full course. So by the end of next March, I should be a certified hypnotherapist, wow! Well, I wanted the chance of an interesting new career, and this would definitely be that.

I know that most of my readers on here are across ‘the pond’ from me, but just in case someone is local to Yorkshire, I’m looking for volunteers to let me practice with my training script. Just a good feeling, and relaxation one, nothing more than that. Anyone who is able to, email me at stephmajor8@hotmail.com, or comment here, and I’ll get in touch. If you email, use a title that wont set the spam filter off, pretty please.

But OK, this is the mind control/sci fi blog, so lets have a bit of that. Its hard to believe now, but just 30 years or so ago, mobile phones, were large, chunky, and the battery life was about 3 hours. Yes, things have changed a lot from those things, that could only do calls, texts, and nothing else! Nowadays we have tiny phones that do all that, take pictures, connect to the internet, and everything else! And thats before you get into tablets, and the like!

But nowadays, when you see some people on the trains, or the buses, it doesnt always look like people, and their phones are separate items, more like surgically attached. And yes, give it 10 years or so, they probably will be part of you, which leads me to this article http://www.deepstuff.org/the-coming-merge-of-human-and-machine-intelligence/

Yes, for now, you might think you have control of your machines, but at some point in the future, who will really be in control might be a moot point! Alright, fine, I might enjoy the machine controlling me, but anyway…OK, OK, I would enjoy the machine controlling me, so…

Just think, 20 years from now, the desire to be a robot, or at least be a cyborg might not be a possibility, but reality. Sadly, I’ll be too old (if still alive) to care by then.

OK, the video, no relevance to this whatsoever! But this is fun, and definitely proves Sting has a sense of humour, what more can I say?

Leave a Reply

