My life in 2015 – a brief guide

So fine, a (fairly) serious look at what lays ahead for me this year.

January – Due to polio as a child, which left me with a slight tremor in my hands, I’ve never really been able to do my own make up. I mean, I probably could get one of those big powder puffs, and apply foundation, but doing anything that requires a steady hand (brows, lipstick, mascara), no chance! So I’ve been very lazy, and tended not to bother.
But, in just under 2 weeks, a friend, and ex workmate will be providing me with a permanent make up look, that with the exception of those crazy brows, will pretty much match Jean’s. Yes, including beauty spot!
Really looking forward to it, and who knows, the end of the year might be changed dramatically, as some man has swept me off my feet, and I’m lining up to be married (Oh yeah…rolls eyes)

February – I’m currently about 14 months overdue for an eye test, and I really must put that right. Due to the cost of above, and the Hollywood trip being paid for in January, it wont happen until next month. Ideally I can find a ‘leading optician’ with a selection of suitable glasses, that look like they’ve been wafted here from the 30’s. No, dont expect it to happen, but a girl can dream.
No, I cant do laser treatment cheaply, because
1. I’m really, really short sighted, and the cheap version wouldnt cope with that.
2. I’m pretty sure at my age that my eye sight is beginning to get worse, and will presumably continue to do so

March – About all I can see here is the old lady getting a year older, and beginning to get hopelessly excited about the Hollywood trip

April – Yes, Harlean finally gets to Hollywood, or I do, anyway. Flight plans will be booked when it hits the 3 month mark (and fares should drop drastically), but the hotel is done already. Should be an amazing trip, even if I cant get as close to Jean’s crypt at Forest Hills as I’d love to, given its in one of the non public areas. Ah well, I’ll get as close as I can, and maybe see her ghost at that famous old mansion of hers, if I get the chance.

May – August – At some point in this period, I’ll probably head to Ireland for a few days, meet a few people, and take in some cricket. But until I see what work allows, and when the fixtures are, its all a bit up in the air as to dates. Beyond that, its pretty much a solid work period, not too much exciting.

September – I will be back in the US…somewhere. At this point, a lot depends on how the body stands up to April as to how far west I go. If I’m fine, it will be Idaho, and to meet a lovely man I’ve known for a while, and spoke to while in KC. If I’m not so fine, Northern New England, with Kate will be on the bill. If I do the latter, I suspect I might try and visit S. in New Hampshire, so we can put me in a trance for a few hours, and do a full, lengthy interview with Clara Johnson! Hopefully he will be able to resist making Jean-bot my permanent state, or maybe, hopefully not!

October – December – At this moment, beyond the works dinner in December, no great plans. No, I wont be coming across for Thanksgiving this year…I’m pretty sure, really cant afford it! Of course, by then, ‘Miss Carpenter’ may be being wined, dined, and generally romanced by a wonderful man, or woman, but I wont hold my breath on that.

And thats it, or is as I see it now. Think its fair to say that there will be nice surprises, and not so nice ones between now, and the end of the year, we shall see.

The video, well, lets go back to April, shall we? Lets go with this

Leave a Reply

