A glass of champagne, and other drinks!

Yes, on Thursday, its here, the works Christmas Dinner! And typically, just because for the first time ever, I’ve got the day off, can get my hair done, get my make up done for me, and everything else, the weather forecast is awful! So fine, knowing my luck, the whole effect will be ruined anyway! Aargh!

And OK, to add to the entertainment, I havent even finally decided what dress I’m going to wear. Its pretty much down to, err, 4 at present, though in all honesty, its most likely going to be the new, vintage dress, which is full length, very stylish, but I’m beginning to wonder if I want to risk it, at a booze fest, like this could well turn into. I probably will, but…there is a far more important date for that dress next year, so…

The other candidates are a blue, sparkly dress, just about below the knee (I know, the inner sexy Harlow), which would certainly work as a 30’s number, and beyond those that have seen the photo shot pics, no one has seen it. Thats the most likely option, in all honesty, if I decide to play safe. After that, and definitely ranking as outsiders, are a gold, pencil/wiggle dress, with a cut, so that I’ll show plenty of leg, or very unlikely, a nice, but unexciting green number.

Choices, choices, I know.

At least (assuming they survive the weather) the hair, and the make up will be pure Harlow! Yes, even those eyebrows, in all likelihood!

As per usual, I will stay overnight in Leeds, though at a different hotel this time around, the usual one having priced itself out of the market. I know we’re coming out of the recession, but 40% more than last year, I dont think so! At least it wont be so far to work on Friday morning, but I will need taxi’s both ways, but even so, its far cheaper!

Some things are traditional, though I’m not prepared to name names, so…not that most readers here would know them anyway lol!

The other thing I’m considering at present, is to take, or not to take the laptop with me. Normally I would, but normally I’d be going from work, with time to spare, so…Its the choice between going direct from hair/ make up session at 4.00, into Leeds, in which case I will have time, and need the laptop. But, if I leave about 5, or just after, by the time I get there, have a coffee, and get changed, it will be about time to go. And in the morning, given I’m on an 8.00 start, I could get away without it…

But yes, the big issue is the weight. Not taking it turns a quite heavy bag, into a feather! So all in all… like the dress, a late call, I suspect.

Ah, the video. Well, normally before we go into the meal, we get offered a drink, of Bucks Fizz. No, I very much doubt its genuine champagne, but who knows? So, the call has to be

Leave a Reply

