Gold flight status (almost)

To be honest, apart from my twice yearly flights to the US, I really dont fly all that much. Certainly not for work, call centre operators arent generally required to fly the world for their company! I do the odd domestic flight to Ireland, or as earlier this year, to Jersey, for breaks, but thats about it.

But despite that, I tend to join the airline, and hotel reward schemes, because lets face it, it always puts you at an advantage in their eyes, should the need arise. But lets face it, because I share my love between 4 airlines, depending on where I’m flying to, and who has the best fares, I never thought I’d do enough to hit gold status on any of them.

But then, US Airways, and American Airlines decided not just to be friends, but to become one company. And in time, sometime early next year in fact, their 2 mile schemes will be combined. And then, combined with the trip next week to Albany…Yes, you’ve guessed it, I will have enough miles for gold status! Now, as they are saying that this will happen in the 2nd quarter of next year, I have no idea whether I will get these privileges in time for the Hollywood trip. If not, it might be September when I enjoy them, if I head to Idaho, or it might be next year, if my body suggests a trip to New England is the wiser option, as I would then fly with Aer Lingus.

Of course, if Delta/Virgin offer me a cheaper option to LA, it might be delayed anyway!

But little me, a gold status passenger, wow!

The video, just thought this was a fun choice

Leave a Reply

