She’s a model, and she’s looking good

(For those of you shrewd enough, and knowledgeable enough to read both blogs, they are the same tonight, just saying…)

Yes, absolutely no prizes for working out what the video delight is tonight, but you get a little (superior in my opinion) bonus on top of the English version of the song.

No, I havent officially taken up employment as a model, but today left me feeling like one, or perhaps more aptly, a famous film star, no prizes for working out who! 😉

I did a photo shoot before with Cocoture, when they were working out at Rawdon, and it was an amazing experience, for someone who had never done anything like that before. Yes, you’re right, thats where the whole Jean Harlow thing took flight, when people got to see the pictures from the shoot, and commented on the resemblance.

I’ve known for a little while, that they were planning to start up a studio in Leeds, so I held off on doing the ‘Seriously Jean Harlow’ photo shoot until then, simply because its so much easier for me to get there, and back. Anyway, today was the big day!

As a good model probably should, the day started with coffee. Yes, I mean the one at home this morning, btw. Unlike Jean, I suspect, I had to get my own! Anyway, about 10.15 or so, I set out for Leeds, complete with dress collection, and a pair of high heel shoes.

Fun started when I got close to the studio, I knew the address, but couldnt see any obvious signs. Anyway, I asked at the hair salon, and helpfully got guided upstairs by a wonderfully helpful lady. I dont know her name, but Karen probably will, when she reads this.

First things first, get the model looking her best, and Bethany did just that. Stylish make up, abundant curls all enhancing the look. To be honest, I know how Jean must have felt when having her’s done at the studio! Then Dave, and Karen had their time, first outfit, first change, and the ‘film star’ in me, took control. Dave has a good style, and combined with my confidence, and nous, as to what poses he might be looking for, the filming flowed. We passed through several dress changes, a number of accessories, and I had a marvellous time.

I’m not sure if I reached a point where ‘Jean’ took control, but I felt so much like a model/movie star being posed, that she might have done. Of course, we could be one and the same, but…?

Oh, and yes, guys, a short dress was worn, you should get to see my legs!

Then a fun thing happened, we filmed in another building. The ‘Leeds Club’ next door is a wonderful Victorian building, and we went off (with permission) to get a few shots there, in the gentlemans toilets. Not your basic humdrum place, this looked like somewhere straight out of the Victorian era, an incredible place for a vintage shoot. Yes, hilarity ensued, when a poor man walked in the entry door, to find 2 women inside, as part of a photo shoot! All went fine, we took one more shot, thanked him for his patience, and then back to the studio.

A few more shots, an appointment made for next Tuesday afternoon (after work) to view the photos, really looking forward to seeing them. I cant praise Karen, Dave, and Bethany enough for their work today, I certainly felt like Jean, at a photo shoot, I must say.

So finally, if you’re in the Leeds area, and want a really good shoot done, vintage, or otherwise, then I highly recommend Cocoture to you. Hopefully Karen can provide me with a phone number, or add one in the comments, as I suspect the only phone number I can find, is the Rawdon one.

Tonorrow, back to the day job in the call centre. Until Hollywood calls lol…

The video, Kraftwerk, The Model. Firstly, the English version

Then, in my opinion at least, the far superior German version, a very different sound too.

Leave a Reply

