Forever Autumn

No, I know it wont be, but it gives away what the video is at least, lol! 😛

I have actually noticed it for a week or so now, temperaturs are definitely getting cooler, and whereas not so long ago the temperatures were threatening 60, now they are struggling to hit 50! Oh, and just to prove Kansas is trying to make me jealous, as I type this, the mercury in Wichita is in the high 70’s, admittedly mid afternoon, but it barely reached 50 here at any point today.

The reason I noticed it more today, was that I was out at lunchtime, not early morning or late evening as it seems to have been of late with my work. Then, I just tend to wrap up well because of those things, but today was a visit to the beauty therapist (aka miracle worker, with me), so out and back in daytime. And yes, I still wrapped up well, and included my cute little pull on hat, because the wind was blowing so much! And yes, summer here at least, is well and truly over.

To be honest, most of it wont be missed, its been pretty dismal if I’m being truthful. We did get a burst at the very end of summer, but that really was it. Now its getting to the point where I’m thinking of tracking down where my thicker, winter coats are. Yes, I know where my winter boots are, but havent felt the need to wear them…yet! Nor hopefully will I need to, for at least a month or two yet!

For someone whose social diary is generally notoriously quiet (alright, dead), its actually looking quite lively at present, with a whole 2 dates in it! Firstly, in just over 2 weeks, I’m off to the cinema in Leeds. No, not to watch some modern movie, but definitely one that many would tie into my tastes. Yes, Opera North in Leeds are going to show Pandoras Box, starring you know who! 😉 No way was I missing that, darlings. x

Much though it might be fun to dress up accordingly, I wont be. Main reason for that is that I will be going there directly from work, and then heading home by train and bus afterwards. And lets face it, a slip of a flapper style dress, in November, in Leeds, no, doesnt work. Fine if you can just slip out the theatre into a car and go home, but for those of us using public transport…I did consider getting a helmet bob wig for the event, but in all hionesty, my own hair is blonde, and would be longer than the wig, so…I suspect some will get dressed up though, will be fun to see.

The other, that annual event known as the Works Christmas Dinner, in the early part of December. Somewhere new this year, so giving it a try. No dears, blouse and trousers for me, not a nice dress, just my style I’m afraid. Certainly not high heels, that is a certainty, even if someone does convince me, or bribe me into a dress lol!

But for now, it seems to be forever autumn, and here is the video. Not sure whether I should credit Justin Hayward, or Moody Blues for this, You Tube seems inconsistent over the matter. Either way, its a lovely song, with some lovely autumnal images here

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hsCdlX-5UjE

2 thoughts on “Forever Autumn”

Leave a Reply

