A gentleman in my life

No, not in real life before anyone gets excited or shocked, just someone I regard as a very special friend at the MC Garden.

Unlike many of my previous personality postings here, I know very little about the man known as Legion at the Garden, so dont expect the sort of eulogy that James, Jo or Kate got from me, I dont know enough about him for that. So lets go with what I do know…

In real life, I know he lives somewhere in the Atlanta area, and according to his profile, he’s in his late twenties. I have to assume these are true, but thats about it.

What I do know about him is that he is an absolute gentleman, having been very kind to me, someone he equally barely knows on more than one occasion. And no, I’m not going to tell you what he’s done, other than to say I was exceedingly touched when he did. What he also does very well, and is far too modest about it, is write super short little stories, for those who offer him morsels of words at the Garden. These are layered towards personal tastes, so no one will be surprised to know that “several” of mine have either included robots, or a certain famous lady born in the state of Kansas, and of course, flappers in general.

What I do know is that he doesnt just flit out a few words, he looks into the subject matter. The last piece for me, based around Cherryvale, absolutely proved that. The thing is, he either doesnt realise how good a writer he is, or doesnt want to admit how good he is, I have no idea which. I (as have others) have tried to get him to post something, but no joy… I also know that if I was ever to get interested in a man again, someone like him(or the image he creates at least) would make a wonderful partner. But no, he’s half my age, and I’m asexual nowadays, so…

But I just felt it was about time to really show my appreciation to the man known as Legion in words, and this is it.

The song, well, he treats me as a lady at least, even if some who know me might laugh at that image, but thats why I’ve chosen this song, from a little while back (err, 40 years ago)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ihYHTIwISV0

2 thoughts on “A gentleman in my life”

  1. My impression is that he treats everyone with that courtesy. And, age or not, if he were to partner with you, you would be very lucky . . .

    . . . almost as lucky as him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

