In case anyone hadnt noticed

The Olympics start on Friday, here in the UK, though thankfully London is the opposite end of the country to me! So therefore in the sense of jostling crowds, I’ll miss out on it, phew! I think there is some soccer in Manchester, across the pennines, but thats far enough away to avoid it, even more so given my ‘love’ of that game!

The funny thing is, the Olympic Stadium is only a matter of a couple of miles from where I once lived in London for a couple of years, indeed I left there a few months after the announcement in 2005. And though it might have been fun to say ‘I was there’, in all honesty I’m glad I wont be.

No, I wont be able to avoid the whole thing, I work in a betting related call centre, pretty much all sports, so when you think about it…I’m sure I will see plenty of it at work, and quickly get tired of all the inane questions that shop staff will ask me on a regular basis. Alright, I might be feeling that way already, but…lol

The thing that depresses me the most though, isnt the sport, its the sheer bad taste requests from customers/shops relating to it. I think the worst is being asked for a price for the Queen to be assassinated during the opening ceremony, but believe me, there are plenty of others nearly as bad. You do wonder about the morals, and tastes of some people, seriously you do!

I promise you one thing, unless something amazing happens, this will be the last Olympics posting. unless I do a jaded one after its over lol!

Positivity in this posting, oh thats easy. 8 weeks from now, I will be across the Pond, having a good time with a good friend, or maybe even friends, it certainly will be the latter at some point during the week. And by then, the Olympics will be over, hoorah!

The video, an oldie, but seems apt, given all the athletics there will be over the next few weeks.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rnj80Ha7f2k

2 thoughts on “In case anyone hadnt noticed”

Leave a Reply

