2 landmarks this week

Yes, I know, its been a while. Sorry, but I did warn you at least! Tomorrow will again be manic, then 3 days off, then it drops down to only being crazy level at work lol! Still, 5 weeks tomorrow, for 1 glorious week, I wont care, will be many thousands of miles from here in Seattle. Only snag will be the fact that I will have to come back 1 week later, but hey, I dont get much go my way in life!

As I say, there have been 2 landmarks this week that desrve mention, though many have noticed one, and her friends have noticed another, a much sadder one. Yes, I’m a year older numerically today, happy birthday and all that! At my age I probably dont need reminding about them anyway lol! I’ve had a nice day, but to be honest, not having to go to work was probably the best present I was going to get today anyway!

The other landmark date earlier this week that I mentioned is a much sadder one. It was one year ago on Tuesday that my dear friend Sara Castle left this life behind, dying of cancer. Sadly, only being a cyber friend, it was nearly a fortnight later that we got confirmation of the sad news that her friends all feared. I wanted to post about this on the blog on Tuesday, but 10 hour shifts, plus 3 hours travel rather kills off time for posting on things like this. So alright, a few days late, but has to be said, Sara Castle, RIP, and much missed by friends.

The video, well this goes back to an email I wrote to her father after we got the news. I lost count of the amount of times Sara promised me a photograph, but it never arrived. I asked her father if he had one, and if so, would he send it to me. He said if he could find one, he would, but nothing ever arrived, I’m sure that wasnt his priority anyway. So, this seems apt

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=opkzgLMH5MA

I know, I posted it for something else here, but it just seems right for now

Leave a Reply

