Its all coming back to me now!

Writing stories that is!

This weekend I’ve finally started on the first multi chapter story that I have written in absolutely ages! Its nice to know I can still do it with the time, and the inspiration, I always assumed it was still there, but you never really know until you try, I guess? It will get to the Archive in good time, but given Simon’s rules. it might have to wait until Chapter 2 is completed, and edited before I can do that. For members, Chapter 1 is posted at the Garden for now, though only the rough pre edit version.

Those from the Garden already know who has inspired it, anyone else probably doesnt have to be a genius to work out that a certain 20’s actress might have played her part as well. She hasnt been playing such a major part in my dreams of late, but maybe thats because she knows she has done enough already. I do swear I’m starting to get a few of the facial inflections shown in the Pandora’s Box video, so maybe her spirit is now within me, which is why I dont see her in my dreams anymore!

In case anyone reads it, and wonders where I got the names from, try looking at some film parts played by Ms Brooks. No, I didnt discover them all for myself, a wonderful woman called ‘Heather’ helped greatly with that. Even more so with her help, I know what Louise sounded like, a real nice thing for me to be able to do.

Before my dear editor (James, to those who dont know) gets too excited, the answer is no, I dont yet plan to get back to anything like full time writing again, mainly because of the lack of time. But I have to admit it, this has been fun, and its sparked my enjoyment of writing again, which has to be a good thing…for me at least! This will be 2, if not 3 chapters that will be lovely to write, and not a robot, Stephanie, or technically a Louise in sight lol!

The song, again the Garden folk have seen the video, but for those who havent…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wkxyIHoFVSQ

The irony of the group name will appeal to some, but thats Jim Steinman’s fault, not mine lol!

2 thoughts on “Its all coming back to me now!”

Leave a Reply

